
Move

and errata



Errata

Rulebook, page 5, 1st paragraph.

Instead of:

19th Nov 2021

“The card must have at least one 
floor square (not wall square) joining 
orthogonally (not diagonally) onto another 

floor square on the Dungeon card that the 

revealing hero is standing on.”

It should read: 

 “The card must have at least one 
floor square (not wall square) joining 
orthogonally or diagonally onto another 
floor square on the Dungeon card that the 
revealing hero is standing on.”



Reveal Dungeon
Can a hero reveal a Dungeon card 
diagonally if they are standing on a 
corner?
No, a dungeon card can only be revealed if it 
lines up with one entire side (three squares) of 
the card the revealing hero is standing on.

11th Jan 2022



If you can’t spawn an enemy where the 
instructions tell you to, what should you 
do?
Spawn the enemy in the closest square 
possible to the originally instructed square 
instead.  If there is a tie for the closest, then 
the players get to choose.

When you reveal a Story Dungeon card 
and the instructions tell you to take a 
Special Item card, does the hero need to 
be standing on that Story Dungeon card 
to take it?
No, the revealing hero does not need to be 
standing on the Story Dungeon card to take 
the Special Item card.



After damaging a target, do the same amount of damage to one enemy adjacent to that target.

Weapon

Choose not 

to take any 

damage from 

an attack.

Weapon

Move and attack for just one full action.

Weapon

Maximum
 Health

Items

Can a healing potion give a hero more 
health than they started with?
No, a healing potion cannot take a hero’s 
health above their health given on their Hero 
card.

Is there any limit on how many items a 
hero can carry?
No, there are no limits on the number of item 
cards a hero may have.

Do the effects of armour “stack” with 
each other?  So can a hero use leather 
armour and the shield at the same time?
No, you may only defend with one item of 
armour at a time.



What are the coins on 
the Item cards for?

Does Healer Cat’s Bodyguard Cat have its 
own standee?
No, the rules for the bodyguard Cat are the 
same as for all normal weapons.  

Healer cat tells her 
bodyguard who to 
attack, and it runs off 
and hits them (it never 
likes to be too far 
from Healer Cat’s side 
however). 

Drawn by Fay, one 

of Ian O’Toole’s

daughters ;)

The coins are used 
in some of the 
adventures.  

They do not have any 
in-game effects unless 
it is otherwise stated 
in the adventure you 
are playing.



Move
Can heroes and enemies move diagonally 
between two walls (see diagram)?
Yes, heroes and enemies can always move 
orthogonally or diagonally providing the 
square they are moving to (or through) is not 
occupied by an opposing character or a wall.

If this feels a little wrong to you visually then it 
may help to consider it a



Do you have to choose to use Halfling and 
Wizard Woman’s special abilities before 
the dice are rolled?
No, you can choose to use their special 
abilities after the dice are rolled.

Can the halfling avoid damage from traps 
with their ability?
No, they can only avoid damage from attacks.

Can Healer Cat heal herself?
No, Healer cat can only heal other heroes.



When using their special ability, can the 
dwarf move and attack in any order?
Yes, they can move then attack, or attack then 
move.

In the customisation guide, do the 
abilities “Ignore other characters when 
determining line of sight” and “If you are 
attacking an orc, add one white dice to 
your roll” last for just one attack or the 
whole turn?
They last for the whole turn.

But remember these are just hints!

You can make any ability
or rule you want!



Heroes
Can a hero attack with two weapons at 
the same time?
No, a hero can only use one weapon per 
attack action

Do the effects of armour “stack” with 
each other?  So can a hero use leather 
armour and the shield at the same time?
No, you may only defend with one item of 
armour at a time.

Catapult

1

Helmet

22

If you take damage roll            

For every success you 

roll remove one damage 

from the total taken.

Long Bow

14



Can line of sight be drawn if it passes 
between two diagonally adjacent walls or 
characters?
Yes.  As long as an imaginary straight line can 
be drawn from any corner of the attackers 
square to any corner of the defenders square 
without passing through, or along the side of, 
a square containing either a wall or character 
then you have line of sight.  The point that 
two diagonally adjacent squares meet is not 
considered a “part” of either square.



Enemies
Do Enemies ever become determined?
No, only Heroes become determined.

Why are the spider tokens a different 
colour on each side?
If you are using the “tough” version of the 
spiders (see page 13) you can flip the token 
from the orange tough side to the grey 
standard side, to show the spider has 
taken one point of damage.

When an enemy is defeated is their 
standee out of the game for good?
The standees are not single use, when defeated 
they are removed from the dungeon but not 
the game. 

For example when a Gremlin is defeated it’s standee 
is removed from the dungeon and put to one side. 
Later, when a new dungeon card is placed that 
spawns Gremlins, the previous standee can be 
reused and placed on the revealed symbol.  

Standees can be reused in this manner multiple 
times within the same adventure. Returning 
standees are considered to be a new enemy with a 
full health allocation. 



Does the Threat marker still move down 
on the Countdown track if you can’t take 
a Reveal dungeon action as there are no 
cards left in the Dungeon deck?
Yes, if you have run out of Dungeon cards to 
draw, the Threat marker will move down one 
space on the countdown track during every 
Countdown Phase.


